AIM/AITP scholarship winners to be recognized at Tech Celebration awards

November 9, 2018

For more than five years, AIM and the Association of Information Professionals in Omaha have partnered to award $5,000 of scholarship funds to promising college students pursuing careers in tech.

The 2018 scholarship winners will be recognized this Thursday at the annual AIM Tech Celebration, with their names displayed at the gala.

The students are awarded amounts up to $1,000, depending on factors around the strength of their application.

Applications for next year’s scholarships are due in June, and winners are announced shortly after. For more information, please visit the AITP Omaha website.



The 2018 winners whose names will be displayed at the Tech Celebration are:

  • Taya Voborny, of Wayne State College
    Major: Computer Information Systems concentration in Web Analysis
  • Osvaldo Sanchez, of Southeast Missouri State University – Cape Girardeau Campus
    Major: Computer Information Systems
  • Lee Yoder, of UNO
    Major: Computer Science with an emphasis in Software Engineering
  • Abigail Hermanek, of UNO
    Major: Management Information Systems and Accounting
  • Alexandra Hermanek, of UNO
    Major: Management Information Systems and Accounting
  • Uri Herszbaum-Harding, of UNL
    Major: Computer Science
  • William Schultz, of St. Ambrose University
    Major: Computer Network Administration
  • Laine Moseley, of South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
    Major: Computer Science
  • Matteo Antunez, of Northwest Missouri State University
    Major: Computer Science
  • Brandon Ramos, of UNK
    Major: Pre-engineering/Computer Science
  • Nicholas True, of Dakota State University
    Major: Network Security and Administration